Tyre Care and Safety Technology Environment Rich Value Chain Indian Tyre Industry cruising on growth highway Tyres for all needs

ATMA Expert Groups

ATMA Expert Groups comprise industry experts who monitor key issues, prepare position papers and consult the Managing Committee in respective areas of expertise.

Industry, Public & Economic Affairs (IPEA) Group


Key Areas
  • Tracking the overall Economic, Industry & Sectoral trends in Auto & Tyre sectors (Global & Domestic)
  • Research and consolidation of aggregated industry figures (Historical, Current & Projected)
  • Drafting reports on Economy, Key sectors & Industry.
  • Research on production, distribution, consumption and trade of the automobile tyres.
  • Assessment of concerns and challenges being faced due to import and export of automotive tyres.
  • Identify and research on top 10 export markets for automotive tyres.
  • Relationship Management for smooth functioning of the industry with sectors having direct/indirect linkage – Tyre Dealers, Transporters, Customers, Importers, etc.

Convener: Mr. Rajesh Dahiya, Group Head-Sales, APMENA, Apollo Tyres Ltd., rajesh.dahiya@apollotyres.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Vaibhav Saraf, G M Sales & Marketing, vaibhav-saraf@bridgestone.co.in

Members:
Mr. Ashok Ganguly, Marketing Head, Birla Tyres ashok_ganguly@birlatyre.com
Mr. Nitish Bajaj, Vice President - Marketing, Ceat Ltd. nitish.bajaj@ceat.in
Mr. Kalyan Yalamanchili, Key Account Manager, Continental India Ltd. kalyan.yalamanchili@conti.in
Mr. Vikram Malhotra, Director (Marketing & Sales), JK Tyre & Industries Ltd. malhotra@jkmail.com
Mr. P K Walia, V.P. - Farm & Commercial Business, Goodyear India Ltd. pk_walia@goodyear.com
Mr. Mohan Kumar, Commercial Director, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd. mohan.kumar@in.michelin.com
Mr. Raman Kumar, Vice President - Market Development, MRF Ltd, raman.kumar@mrfmail.com
Mr. Kallol Choudhury, Executive Vice President - Marketing, TVS Srichakra Ltd. kallol.c@tvstyres.com
Mr. Sanjay Chatterjee, General Manager, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd. s.chatterjee@yokohama-india.com



Supply Chain & Resources (SCR) Group


Key Areas
  • Analysis of the fair and sustainable supply of raw materials on short, medium & long term basis
  • Conducting studies on the Import - Export scenario of raw materials
  • Assessment of the challenges being faced due to the raw material supply
  • Tracking the commodity price trends required for the industry
  • Surveying the market as regards substitution of Raw Materials

Convener: Mr. Mohan Kurian, Senior General Manager Materials, MRF Ltd., mohan.kurian@mrfmail.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Krishnamohan Nimmagadda, Zone Purchasing Manager, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., krishnamohan.nimmagadda@in.michelin.com

Members:
Mr. Pravin Tripathi, Head Global - Purchase, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pravin.tripathi@apollotyres.com
Mr. Birajeev Singh, Chief - Supply Chain and Procurement, Birla Tyres, birajeev_singh@birlatyre.com
Mr. Navin Choubey, Sr. Dy. G M - Purchase, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., choubey@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Kumar Subbiah, Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Ceat Ltd., subbiah.kumar@ceat.in
Mr. Yazery Yaakub, Head of Purchasing, Continental India Ltd., yazery.yaakub@conti.in
Mr. Ramesh Chutani, Country Head Purchasing - India (RM & Non Factory), Goodyear India Ltd., ramesh.chutani@goodyear.com
Mr. Ashish Pandey, Vice President - Materials, JK Tyres & Industries Ltd. ashish@jkmail.com
Mr. Krishnamohan Nimmagadda, Zone Purchasing Manager, Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., krishnamohan.nimmagadda@in.michelin.com
Mr. V. Natrajan, Head - Supply Chain, TVS Srichakra Ltd., natarajan.v@tvstyres.com
Mr. Yoshiaki Mori, Executive Director, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., yoshiaki.mori@y-yokohama.com



Technology, Environment, Safety & Standards (TESS) Group


Key Areas
  • Comprehensive promotion of 3R (reduce, reuse and recycle)
  • Collaboration with Governments (domestic & foreign) and tyre related organizations concerning harmonization of safety regulations.
  • Research and participation in environment related issues
  • Tracing and Tracking Technology advancements (Global & Domestic)
  • Encouragement for recycling & resource efficiency
  • Plan & promote policies concerning tyre usage, road safety and environmental preservation
  • Publication of ITTAC Year Book (standards for automobile tyres)
  • Review and assessment of global standards & legislation impacting the Tyre Industry (Short, Medium & Long Term)
  • Promote and advance the use of sustainable Transportation
  • Promote and advance the use of nano-materials

Convener: Mr. V. K. Misra, Technical Director, J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd., vkmisra@jkmail.com
Co-Convener: Mr. Rajiv Raghuwanshi, Plant Head-Quality & Technology, Goodyear India Ltd., rajiv_raghuwanshi@goodyear.com

Members:
Mr. P. K. Mohamed, Chief Advisor - Research & Technical, Apollo Tyres Ltd., pk.mohamed@apollotyres.com
Dr. Sarat Ghosh, Chief Technology Officer (Balasore Works), Birla Tyres,sarat_ghosh@birlatyre.com
Mr. S. S. Gussain, Sr. Deputy General Manager, Training Center, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., s-gusain@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Tom Thomas, Executive Director (Technology & Projects), Ceat Ltd., tom.thomas@ceat.in
Mr. Balamurali Krishna, Manager - S&R  - Tyre Division, Continental India Ltd., bala-murali.krishna@conti.in
Mr. Neeraj Gupta, Director - Norms and Regulations, Michelin India Pvt. Ltd., neeraj.gupta@in.michelin.com
Mr. P.J. Xavier, Executive Vice President R&D, MRF Ltd., xavier.pj@mrfmail.com
Mr. S Gopalakrishnan, Vice President - R&D, TVS Srichakra Ltd., sgk@tvstyres.com
Mr. Hiroyuki Saito, Director & Deputy Plant Head, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., hiroyuki.saito@yokohama-india.com



Government Affairs & Legislation (GAL) Group


Key Areas
  • Govt/Trade Policies review (Excise, Customs, Tax, Budget, etc).
  • Identification and analysis of measures that may be employed to safeguard the interests of the domestic industry in respect of trade legislations (ADD, Safeguard, Countervailing duties).
  • Providing critical financial, legal and other related inputs for research reports (e.g. Tariff Commission, Competition Commission, etc).
  • Tracking industry cost trends (in close functioning with the Supply Chain Group).

Convener: Ms. Shruti Joshi, Corporate Secretary, Ceat Ltd., shruti.joshi@ceat.in
Co-convener: Mr. K.P. Rangaraj, President-Finance, TVS Srichakra Ltd, rangaraj.kp@tvstyres.com

Members:
Mr. Anil Chopra, Head - Corporate Accounts, Apollo Tyres Ltd., anil.chopra@apollotyres.com
Mr. Asim Bhattarcharya, Business Controller, Birla Tyres, asim.bhattacharya@kesoram.net
Ms. Abha Jaiswal, Company Secretary, Bridgestone India Pvt. Ltd., abha-jaiswal@bridgestone.co.in
Mr. Niranjan Pattnayak, Senior Manager - Indirect Tax, Continental India Ltd., niranjan.pattnayak@conti.in
Mr. Shailendra Jindal, Head - Taxation, Goodyear India, shailendra_jindal@goodyear.com
Mr. Rajesh Kakkar, Associate Vice President (MA&BC), J.K. Tyres & Industries Ltd., rajesh@jkmail.com
Ms. Nandita Khurana, Zone Director - Legal ( AIM), Michelin India Tyres Pvt. Ltd., nandita.khurana@in.michelin.com
Mr. Madhu Nainan, Vice President - Finance, MRF Ltd., madhu.nainan@mrfmail.com
Mr. Ajay Gupta, General Manager, Yokohama India Pvt. Ltd., a.gupta@yokohama-india.com